When I grow up I wanna…

Well. Say it isn’t so… I have not blogged since September! That feels like a lifetime ago. Seriously. Let’s see what’s happened since September… I got another tattoo (#2 of which matches my mama), for a total of 4! I… have been working a lot. Studying not as much, and sleeping a lot less. But I am absolutely fine with 2 of the 3 of those. 🙂

Anyway… As I am coming closer to the end of my college life (73 days to be exact)… at least of my undergrad life… I am finally being forced to decide 100% what I want to do when I “grow up”. Some people wanna be famous, they wanna be a star, they want to walk on the moon, win a Nobel Prize… Discover a medical cure. Well my friends… let me tell you what I want to do when I grow up. And uhm.. apparently after college comes marriage (who knew)… So I suppose that might be next on the ol’ journey.

Anyway, are you ready? Cause I am. : )

Here are some tentative life goals/career venture ideas I have for growing up, as of 2.22.2012. There are way too many 2’s in todays date, just an fyi.

1a.) Marry a doctor. Yeah. Grey’s Anatomy Style. Heck YES. There is no doubt that he’ll be able to find my pulse. : )

1b.) Marry Tim Tebow. He is my #1 draft pick… for myself. Baha.
 

1c.) Marry someone that looks like a., b., or c., or d., but loves the Lord like crazy. And loves his mom. And has a good job. Haha! He’s out there… and I’m coming for him… err… them. : )

a.) A motorcycle racer. You’re welcome dad.

 

b.) He is wearing argyle. Need I say more?!

c.) His love would make me crazy and stupid. Get it?

d.) Colin Egglesfield. Hellooo.

2.) Get my PhD.

3.) Make greeting cards.

4.) Write books. For a living.  On random musings that I hope people would enjoy.

5.) Move to Ireland. And whilst there… fall in love with an Irish man. With the accent. Love that.

6.) Be a person who gets to decide what the Hallmark envelope seal-flavor is. I saw it on some channel one night. It looks like a fun job, and someone’s gotta do it.

7.) Be a mom. Seriously… look at that face.

8.) Become a detective. I have an inner Nancy Drew. Ask anyone.

9.) Be in the Guinness Book of World Records for something awesome.

10.) Own this. Or an exact replica.

No but really… on a more serious note… I do plan on going back and furthering my education so I can do something awesome. But for now?! I just want to graduate. And that is all I can think about. Cap and Gown. I can see it now.

73 days. Seventy-three. If you’ve hit 74 you’ve gone too far. SEVENTY THREE!

Where has the time gone?!

Now it’s time to go play Wii with the roommate.

Loves and hugs.

-Kaylee

P.S. Thanks Megan for making me make a blog. Felt good. : )

Leave a Reply

